Tukwila swears in re-elected mayor and councilmembers | Slide Show

Tuesday night was Tukwila first council meeting of 2012. At the top of the agenda was the swearing in of Mayor Jim Haggerton second term. Re-elected council members Kathy Hougardy and Dennis Robertson were also sworn in. New council members Kate Kruller replaces long time councilwoman Joan Hernandez was also sworn in for her first term.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 19
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates